Last Day For Nominations To The Vidhan Parishad Today

Last Day For Nominations To The Vidhan Parishad Today

Lucknow, March 11 (TNA) Monday is the last day of nomination for the Legislative Council Elections. 10 candidates from the BJP alliance and three from SP are likely to file nominations. The elections are being held for 13 seats in UP. Names of nine candidates from BJP, Apna Dal (S), and RLD have been finalized, one is awaited. SP is likely to field three candidates. In such a situation, the Legislative Council elections are expected to be unopposed.

BJP candidates Dr Mahendra Singh, Vijay Bahadur Pathak, Ashok Kataria, Ramtirath Singhal, Santosh Singh, Dharmendra Singh and Mohit Beniwal will file nominations on Monday. Apna Dal (S) candidate and Technical Education Minister Ashish Patel, and RLD candidate Yogesh Chaudhary will also file nominations.

Candidates of BJP and allies will go to Vidhan Bhavan at 10 am on Monday to file nominations under the leadership of Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath, Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya, Brajesh Pathak and BJP State President Bhupendra Singh Chaudhary.

Related Stories

No stories found.
The News Agency