BSP-SP Fare Poorly At The Hustings In Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh And Telangana

BSP-SP Fare Poorly At The Hustings In Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chattisgarh And Telangana

Lucknow, December 4 (TNA) Election results of Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Telangana have come. BJP has won a landslide victory in three states. Amidst all this, the question is how many seats did the regional parties of UP get or how was their performance?

According to the data of the Election Commission till 6 pm, no party except BJP and Congress has opened its account in Chhattisgarh. In the state assembly elections, BSP got 2.08 per cent votes and SP got 0.04 per cent votes. Regarding Rajasthan, out of 199 seats held here, BSP has won two seats. The party has got 1.82 per cent votes. Whereas SP got 0.01 per cent votes. SP's account has not even been opened.

In the elections held on 230 seats in Madhya Pradesh, BSP got 3.31 per cent votes and SP got 0.46 per cent votes. Not a single seat has gone to SP-BSP's account. Let us tell you, that SP chief Akhilesh Yadav and BSP supremo Mayawati had held several rallies in Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh and fielded their candidates.

Akhilesh Yadav held 13 rallies in 5 days in Madhya Pradesh. But could not win even a single seat. Mayawati held 8 rallies in Madhya Pradesh, 8 in Chhattisgarh, 8 in Rajasthan and 2 in Telangana. Of these, only two seats could be won in Rajasthan. Last time, 2 BSP and 1 SP candidate including 4 independents had won in Madhya Pradesh. Six MLAs of BSP had won in the 2018 assembly elections in Rajasthan. Bahujan Samaj Party candidates had stood second on 12 seats. In the 2023 assembly elections, BSP maintained the lead on two seats. Their candidates are in second place on about 5 seats.

BSP has contested the 2023 assembly elections in Rajasthan alone. At the same time, if we look at the record of BSP's Madhya Pradesh in the last three elections, their vote percentage has been more than 10% in more than 65 seats. But, in the year 2023, they are leading on only two seats. For the first time, Bahujan Samaj Party fielded its candidates in Telangana state but did not win.

Related Stories

No stories found.
The News Agency