Storm In BJP's Cup Before Civic Body Polls In Prayagraj, 27 Rebel Leaders Expelled
arun sambhu mishra

Storm In BJP's Cup Before Civic Body Polls In Prayagraj, 27 Rebel Leaders Expelled

Prayagraj, May 2 (TNA) The BJP has failed to pacify the dissidents who were angry at being denied tickets in the civic elections. Apart from the state president, deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya and the general secretary of the organization tried several times to pacify such dissidents, but the initiative went in vain.

Finally, on Monday, two days before the polling, 27 such leaders involved in anti-party activities were expelled for six years. State President Bhupendra Chaudhary had also made efforts to establish unity among the dissidents. Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya even sat down with the angry leaders at the election office and explained them the constraints.

Then they were told those who have not got the ticket yet should not be disappointed, they will be given responsibilities in the organization. After this, State Organization General Secretary Dharampal Singh also took the initiative to persuade the leaders of the organization by holding a meeting. He also visited the houses of some dissidents.

Among the leaders who have been expelled for indulging in anti-party activities,includes city executive Vice President Akhilesh Singh. Others who have been shown the door include Vishwas Srivastava, Rajesh Kushwaha, Raju Kumar, Balwant Rai, Neelam Yadav, Amit Tiwari, Mukesh Tiwari, Awadhesh Singh Sonu, Ashish Dwivedi, Girdhari Singh, Shiv Murat Gole, Jitendra Saraswati Jeetu, Ashok Sahu, Pawan Pasi, Mukesh Dwivedi.

The names of Abhishek Rai, Ramji Mishra, Neeraj Tandon, Rishabh Tandon, Rajesh Kesarwani Bablu, Jagmohan Gupta, Sunil Pandey, Anand Singh, Sachin Jaiswal, Kusumlata also in the list of leaders and workers who have shown the door. According to District General Secretary Kunj Vihari Mishra, this action has been taken on the recommendation of state president and regional president of Kashi province, Dilip Singh Patel.

The News Agency