Seven IPS Officials Transferred In UP

Seven IPS Officials Transferred In UP

Lucknow, July 23 (TNA) Seven Indian Police Service (IPS) officials were transferred late night in Uttar Pradesh. According to a Home department official, 2013 batch IPS Yashveer Singh has bene named the new SP of Siddharthnagar. He has been replaced by 2015 batch officer Ravi Kumar. He was ACP in Lucknow Commissionerate till now.

IPS Botre Rohan Prasad has been made the new district police chief of Kasganj while Kamlesh Kumar Dixit has been sent from Intelligence in Gorakhpur to Hamirpur as the new SP. Ram Abhilash tripathi, the Sp Siddharthnagar has been made the new SP of LIU Gorakhpur.

Manoj Sonkar who was posted as SP Kasganj for a long time has been named as commandant of 12 battalion of PAC in Fatehpur. IPS Narendra Kumar Singh has been shifted from his present posting go SP Hamirpur and sent to the 15th battalion of PAC in Agra.

Related Stories

No stories found.
The News Agency