BSP Names 16 More Lok Sabha Candidates In UP, Seven Are Muslim

BSP Names 16 More Lok Sabha Candidates In UP, Seven Are Muslim

Lucknow, March 24 (TNA) The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) on Sunday released the names of sixteen of its candidates for the Lok Sabha elections. After an okay by the party supremo Mayawati, the party has fielded Majid Ali from Saharanpur, Shripal Singh from Kairana, Dara Singh Prajapati from Muzaffarnagar and Vijendra Singh from Bijnore.

The predominantly Dalit party has named Surendra Pal Singh as the candidate from Nagina which is a reserved seat and Mohd Irafn Saifi from Moradabad while Jeeshan Khan will contest from Rampur. Shaulat Ali has been fielded from Sambhal, while Mujahid Hussain will be contesting from Amroha and Devvrat Tyagi from Meerut. Pravin Bansal has been named as the party candidate from Baghpat while Rajendra Singh Solanki will contest on a BSP ticket from Noida.

From Bulandshahr reserved constituency Girish Chandra Jatav has been fielded while from Aaonla the four-time UP chief minister has placed the bet on Abid Ali. Anees Ahmad Khan aka Phool Babu has been named NSP candidate from Pilibhit while Dr Dodram Verma is the candidate from Shahjahanpur reserved seat.

Related Stories

No stories found.
The News Agency