11 IAS Officers Transferred In UP, LDA Gets New VC And LNN New Boss
egov Magazine

11 IAS Officers Transferred In UP, LDA Gets New VC And LNN New Boss

Lucknow, June 25 (TNA) In a major rejig of the state bureaucracy over the weekend, the Uttar Pradesh government transferred 11 Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officials.

Senior officials in the state capital were removed and sent to other posts. This included Lucknow Municipal Commissioner Ajay Dwivedi who has now been sent to Agra as the vice-chairman of the Agra Development Authority.

Inderjit Singh has been made Municipal Commissioner Lucknow, LDA VC Akshay Tripathi has also been removed and has been shifted to IT & Electronics Department as special secretary. Indramani Tripathi has been named the new LDA VC. Senior IAS Roshan Jacob has been additional charge of Lucknow Commissioner after the incumbent Ranjan Kumar has been made secretary urban development.

Girijesh Kumar Tyagi has been made Special Secretary Higher Education Department, Kuldeep Meena is the new CDO Bijnor while Sanjay Kumar Meena has been given the charge of CDO Gorakhpur, Vandana Tripathi Officer on Special Duty in Noida Authority while Rajendra Pensia is the new Special Secretary, Urban Development Department.

Related Stories

No stories found.
The News Agency