ISRO To Launch 36 Missions In 2020-21: Minister

NEW DELHI || The Union Minister of State (Independent Charge) Atomic Energy and Space, Dr Jitendra Singh has said that Indian Space Research Organization (ISRO) has planned 36 missions including satellites and launch vehicles for the fiscal year 2020-21.

In a written reply to a question in the Rajya Sabha on Friday, he said that ISRO will send up 10 earth observation satellites during 2020-21. These would include 10 earth observation satellite, 3 communication satellite, two navigation satellite, two space science satellites among others.

During the current fiscal year of 2019-20, till date 11 out of the total targeted missions have been completed. Indian Space Programme is focused on peaceful uses of Outer Space.

Related posts

Leave a Reply